Meyers Wins VCSC Opening Round at Rosedale


Fantastic night of racing from our Victorian Compact Speedcar’s at Rosedale Speedway 29th October 2016.
Our first Season back for 2016/2017.

What a great atmosphere from all of our Spectator’s who come along and watch us on the night.

It was so great catching up with everyone again!

All our driver’s raced extremely hard. Track was wet and slippery but our driver’s handed it well.
Especially to our 2 newcomer’s Mark Hutchinson – Vic Car Number 3
And Daniel Kettles – Vic Number 36, who were more and more pumped every time they went out.

Thank you once again to Gavin Gay for coming down. It is always great to see you!

Podium Winner’s on the night went to:

1st Place – Geoff Myers – Vic Car Number 47
2nd Place – Louis Rodriguez – Vic Car Number 11
3rd Place – Butch Hutchinson – Vic Car Number 2

Henderson Wins at Cullen Bullen


Last seasons Most Improved Driver, Stewart Henderson withstood relentless pressure to claim his first ever Compact Speedcar race win, which just so happened to be the feature race at Cullen Bullen Speedway last night.

Starting off the front, Stewart first held off the challenge of Gaby Yammouni, then those from Rob Eyeington in the closing stages to win the uninterrupted feature race by the slenderest of margins with the first three crossing the line only inches apart.

Stewart had been seeking set up advice from a couple of the more experienced drivers throughout the night and it certainly paid off with his results improving in each heat.

Gaby Yammouni got proceedings off to a flying start getting by Rob Eyeington on the final lap to claim the opening heat. He then backed that up with an all the way win in heat 2. Nathan O’Brien finally ironed out the bugs that plagued him at the earlier practice meetings and came home a strong third in the second heat.

Rob Eyeington set the nights fastest time of 16.545 seconds in the third and final heat on the way to a comfortable win.

The season point score will now get underway in earnest in a fortnight with Goulburn Speedway hosting the Compacts with what is anticipated to be a 20 plus car nomination.


QLD Machinery Day

If the turnout for Saturday’s Machinery Day is anything to go by, 2016/17 season is going to be HUGE!! Over 20 cars were cleared. Another dozen are still to be done in the coming weeks. Drivers travelled from as far as Lismore and Wide Bay to be checked and earned 50 points for their efforts. A big thank you goes out to Archerfield Speedway for providing the venue for use by the club and the club scrutineers for their work.


VCSC 2015/2016 Presentation Night


Congratulations to our recipients at the 2015/2016 Presentation Night.
Rookie of the year: Tania Hallett
Most Improved: Louis Rodrigez
Encouragement Award: Dale Hallett
Best Presented Cars: Geoff Meyers & Butch Hutchinson
Presidents Cup: Louis Rodrigez
Curren Memorial: Geoff Meyers
B Grade Points: 1st Louis Rodrigez 2nd Butch Hutchinson 3rd Tania Hallett
A Grade Points: 1st Geoff Meyers 2nd Mark Cecil 3rd Keith Astrella
Overall Points: 1st Geoff Meyers 2nd Louis Rodrigez 3rd Butch Hutchinson
Club Person of the Year: Dwayne Tounier

VCSC 2016/2017 Calendar

2016/2017 Victorian Compact Speedcar Calendar
Date Venue Meeting Name
Sunday, 16 October 2016 TBC Scrutineering
Sunday, 23 October 2016 Lardner Park Display
Saturday, 29 October 2016 Rosedale Club Show
Saturday, 19 November 2016 Darlington Club Show
Saturday, 10 December 2016 Rushworth Victorian Title
Saturday, 14 January 2017 Wangaratta Club Show
Friday, 20 January 2017  Archerfield Australian Title Night 1
Saturday, 21 January 2017  Archerfield Australian Title Night 2
Saturday, 4 February 2017 Wangaratta Club Show
Saturday, 11 February 2017 Goulburn NSW Tittle
Saturday, 18 February 2017 Rosedale 25th Curren Memorial
Saturday, 11 March 2017 Simpson Club Show
Saturday, 25 March 2017 Bairnsdale Club Show
Maryborough Qld Title
Saturday, 8 April 2017 Rushworth Club Show
Saturday, 22 April 2017 Darlington Club Show
Saturday, 29 April 2017 Wangaratta Cardwell Cup
Saturday, 13 May 2017 Rosedale Club Show

Aus 1

New Committee for NSW

The AGM of the NSWCSC was held on Saturday 9 July with the largest turn out of members seen for many a year to vote in a new executive for the 2016-2017 season.

We welcome aboard a couple of new faces to the committee.

President: Marty Perry
Secretary: Steven Hawksworth
Treasurer: Donna Eyeington
Committee: Gaby Yammouni
Committee: Alan Day

One of the items on the agenda was the acceptance of the race calendar for the up coming season.

Sept 3. Annual Inspection and Compact practice Goulburn Speedway.
Sept 24. Cullen Bullen Speedway, round 1
Oct 22. Goulburn Speedway, round 2
Nov 12. Goulburn Speedway, round 3
Nov 19. Nowra Speedway, round 4
Dec 3. Sydney Speedway, round 5
Dec 10. Rushworth, Victorian Titles
Jan 7. Goulburn Speedway, round 6
Jan 20/21. Archerfield, Australian Titles
Jan 28. Nowra Speedway, round 7
Feb 11. Goulburn Speedway, round 8 / NSW Titles
Feb 18. Nowra Speedway, round 9
Mar 4. Nowra Speedway, round 10
Mar 18. Sapphire Speedway, Bega, round 11
Mar 25. Maryborough, Qld State Titles
Apr 1. Nowra Speedway, round 12
Apr 8. Goulburn Speedway, round 13
Apr 29. Cullen Bullen Speedway, round 14
May 13. Sapphire Speedway, round 15/Memorial