Round 6 of the NSW Compact Speedcar Club Championship is in the bag with some great racing last night at Nowra. An impressive field of 16 Compacts made the trip south with some new members who normally steer winged machines in Jordan Binskin & Garry Simpson joining us.

Heat 1 went to Matt Reed, starting off where he finished last time followed closely by Mark Heaton and Jordan Binskin. Massive congrats on his first heat win, number 2 went to leading Rookie of the Year contender Harry Stokes who lead home Craig Hickey & Shaun Robinson. Heat 3 saw Grant Lahiff back up the front with Matt Reed and Jack Stokes rounding out the top 3. Heat 4 was taken out by Craig Hickey with Brad Rawlings get lucky for once and Shaun Robinson in 3rd. Matt Reed and Craig Hickey, equal highest points scorers flipping for the pill draw which saw Matt invert the field.

15 cars line up for the feature with Bungendore’s Kyle Sharpe having continued engine troubles and pulling in before the green. The drop of the green saw Con Buuveld & Andrew Coppock swallowed up by the field. Ethan Brown managed to stay near the pointy end for some time as did Jack Stokes. Harry Stokes came home 5th managing to keep club points leader Grant Lahiff behind him. Grant Crook, electing to stay ROF to get back into the groove was consistent. Lap 11 saw an incident with the leader and lapped traffic unfortunately ending the night for Gordon Callaghan after meeting the wall. The curfew saw the race declared early. The win went to Shaun Robinson who made a great start running away early. Second went to Mark Heaton who was catching him with laps running out. Third went to a hard charging Matt Reed who started from position 11. Full transponder results can be viewed on race monitor.

Massive thanks to Jason’s Digital Photos for the sponsorship of the feature win. If you want a great photo shoot pf your race car, head on over to their page.

Compacts are next up at Goulburn on the 13th Feb.