New NSW Committee

A new executive committee was elected at out AGM last Sunday and it was pleasing to see a couple of new faces putting their hand up to take the NSW Compact Speedcar Cub forward in this its 60th year of operation.

Andrew Coppock is the new President, now in his third season with Compacts, Andrew feels he has something to contribute.

Ben Fairfax has assumed the role as Secretary. Ben has been around Compacts since he was sixteen and has a real passion for the class.

Donna Eyeington returns to the committee as Treasurer bringing many, many years of experience with her.

Richard Elliott remains as a committee member and he is joined by Alan Day who returns after a couple of seasons off.

The members would like to thank the outgoing committee for their efforts over the past couple of seasons.

An award that is bestowed on only a select few is that of a Life Membership. An award that is not given lightly. Having been a dedicated member for close on 40 years, Alan Day was gracious in his acceptance of Life Membership to the NSW Compact Speedcar Club.