VCSC Presentation Night

A great night was had by all who attended the VCSC 2016/2017 Presentation Night at the Fergusson Winery & Restaurant in the Yarra Valley.

This night is held to celebrate the season, catch up with fellow members, friends and family and award a variety of prizes and trophies. It was also wonderful to have six Life Members in attendance – Peter Kavathas, John Gordon, Philip Lardner, Glen Wiles, Judy Tournier and Dwayne Tournier


Night’s like these wouldn’t be possible without the generous support from businesses and individuals, so it was wonderful the Dwayne Tournier, Kay Mainline Manufacturing, Motosign and BGN Autoglass were able to make significant contributions of support to ensure the night was a success. We sincerely thank them for their support. We’d also like to thank Craig Mitchell from CBM Photography for providing us with a slideshow display of our cars in action on the night and for taking photos of the evening.

The following driver were presented with the following awards:

Club Person of the Year: Gin Turley

Rookie of the Year: Mark Hutchinson

Most Improved: Mark Hutchinson

Encouragement Award: Will Van Der Ark

Best Presented Car: Louis Rodriguez

Perpetual Trophies

President’s Cup – Justin Paull

Curren Memorial – Justin Paull

Cardwell Cup – Louis Rodriguez

B Grade Points

1st – Mark Hutchinson

2nd – Chris Curren

3rd – Tania Hallett

A Grade Points

1st – Louis Rodriguez

2nd – Butch Hutchinson

3rd – Justin Paull

Overall Points

1st – Louis Rodriguez

2nd – Butch Hutchinson

3rd – Justin Paull