2017/2018 Victorian Compact Speedcar Racing Calendar

The 2017/2018 season is set to be a big one for the Victorian Compact Speedcar Club (VCSC) Fourteen race meetings have been confirmed, including the Australia Title to be held at Rushworth on Saturday 12th May 2018.

This season sees the VCSC returning to race at Rosedale Speedway, Nyora Raceway, Wangaratta Speedway, Rushworth Speedway, Mid-Western Speedway and Simpson Speedway. They will also be returning to Bairnsdale Speedway on Boxing Day as well as on Saturday 27th January 2018 for the Victorian Title.

Another venue to return to the VCSC racing calendar is Tolmer Speedway in Bordertown South Australia. The club has previously raced at the venue nearly a decade ago and the drivers are excited to return and race around the ‘Bullring’.

The club is very excited to announce that they will be racing at Laang Speedway this season. This will be the first time in many years that the Compacts have raced at the venue and there is lots of anticipation as to how the Compacts will run on the track.

Stay tuned for updates in relation to what is happening to cars in the off season and posts about our new members and their cars in the coming months.

Below is a list of the race dates for the 2017/2018 season.

No. Date Venue Meeting Name
Sunday, 8 October 2017 Caribbean Gardens Scrutineering Day
1 Saturday, 28 October 2017 Rosedale Club Show
2 Saturday, 11 November 2017 Tolmer Speedway Club Show
3 Saturday, 2 December 2017 Wangaratta Club Show
4 Tuesday, 26 December 2017 Bairnsdale Club Show
5 Thursday, 4 January 2018 Laang Club Show
6 Saturday, 13 January 2018 Darlington Club Show
7 Saturday, 27 January 2018 Bairnsdale Victorian Title
8 Saturday, 17 February 2018 Rosedale Curren Memorial
9 Saturday, 24 February 2018 Laang Club Show
10 Saturday, 10 March 2018 Simpson Club Show
11 Saturday, 17 March 2018 Wangaratta Club Legends Meeting (TBC)
12 Saturday, 7 April 2018 Rushworth Club Show
13 Saturday, 21 April 2018 Nyora Club Show
14 Saturday, 12 May 2018 Rushworth Australian Title
15 Saturday,19 May 2018 Redline (TBC)