Victorian Compact Speedcar Club Calendar Season 2015/2016

The Victorian Compact Speedcar Club are excited to release their calendar for the 2015/2016 season.

This season sees 10 local shows including the Curren Memorial, Cardwell Cup, Presidents Cup and the Victorian Title.

New to this season is the Interstate Challenge at Bairnsdale. The club are hoping to have some interstaters come down and battle the Victorian’s for line honors in this event which sees the Compacts return to Bairnsdale for the first time in a few seasons!

The month of March is also race free in Victoria and the club is encouraging all drivers to consider heading up to Goulburn in New South Wales for the Australian Title.

  Date Venue Meeting Name


Sunday 11th October MotoSign Scrutineering Day – 10.00am – 2.00pm
1 Saturday 31st October 2015 Rosedale Club Show
2 Saturday 14th November 2015 Darlington Club Show
3 Saturday 28th November 2015 Wangaratta Club Show
4 Saturday 12th December 2015 Rushworth Victorian Title
5 Saturday 9th January 2016 Wangaratta Cardwell Cup
6 Saturday 6th February 2016 Wangaratta Club Show
7 Saturday 20th February 2016 Rosedale Curren Memorial
Saturday 19th March 2016 Goulburn Australian Title
8 Saturday 2nd April 2016 Rushworth Club Show
9 Saturday 23rd April 2016 Bairnsdale Interstate Challenge
10 Saturday 7th May 2016 Darlington President’s Cup